Ribbed Epitaph 86410




Once again we went back to Westbeach with Brett. This record took 12 days. For some reason we were playing a lot of chess during the recording. I swear every 20 minutes me and Brett would play a game of speed chess, and then mix another song. This record was important. It was the first NOFX record that people actually liked. I think we finally got our sound. We took a little Bad Religion, DI, RKL, and came up with the NOFX sound. Now when we went on tour, people showed up and enjoyed themselves. It was weird. No one really liked us very much before. So right when we started getting popular, our guitarist Steve quit to join a rock band. Oh well, that’s when we got El Hefe. This record sold 8000 copies the first year. That was a lot. Flipside liked this one. -NOFX

14 song CD & LP

Track ListMP3Video
1:  Green Corn
2:  The Moron Brothers
3:  Showerdays
4:  Food, Sex & Ewe
5:  Just The Flu
6:  El Lay
7:  New Boobs
8:  Cheese/Where’s My Slice
9:  Together On The Sand
10:  Nowhere
11:  Brain Constipation
12:  Gonoherpasyphilaids
13:  I Don’t Want You Around
14:  The Malachi Crunch

Mailing List


Fat Wreck Chords FAT WRECK CHORDS | 2196 Palou Ave. | San Francisco, CA 94124
Copyright © Fat Wreck Chords. All rights reserved. | F.A.Q. | Site Contact