1 2 125 126 127 129 131 132 133 180 181

  • Get our Podcast RSS Feed
  • Get our News RSS Feed

17Dec, 2010
Chixdiggit!, Safeways Here We Come out February 15th, 2011!

Sweeter than maple syrup and at times more mysterious than Ogopogo, Canada’s finest pop-punk export, CHIXDIGGIT!, are back with their latest masterpiece, a 7-song EP called Safeways Here We Come. Even though it’s been 6 long years since their last record, don’t expect any curveballs; this is classic CHIXDIGGIT! They’ll be hitting the road this spring, including a show at Screeching Weasel’s 25th Anniversary weekend in Chicago. Stay tuned for tour dates.

1. Miso Ramen
2. Swedish Rat
3. Since You Got a Dog
4. Found Love
5. Hot n Horny
6. I Hate Basketball
7. I Hope Things Will Turn Around

14Dec, 2010
Screeching Weasel announces 25th Anniversary!

Screeching Weasel have announced plans to celebrate their 25th Anniversary with a killer weekend in Chicago, IL! The festivities will kick off at Reggie’s on Friday, May 27th with a slew of bands performing over the 3-day weekend. Ben Weasel gave a rundown of the event below, enjoy!

2011 marks Screeching Weasel’s 25th anniversary. To celebrate, we’re playing Reggie’s in Chicago over Memorial Day weekend, and we’re pulling out all the stops on this one, my friends. Screeching Weasel will be playing Friday, May 27th and Sunday the 29th (a different set each night), with the Riverdales playing our only North American show of the year on Saturday the 28th. Tickets will be on sale this Saturday, Dec. 18th at noon CST here. Right now we’re only selling tickets at the package price for the whole weekend – single day tickets will go on sale January 1st. In the meantime, check out the line-up! We’re still working on our 2011 show schedule, but I wanted to let you guys know about this one now because it’s too good to wait.




The shows are all 17+. I wish we didn’t have to restrict it but with this many bands on the bill every night we’re going to need to go later than the curfew would allow for an all ages show.

Vapid and I will be doing a DJ set one of the evenings in the lounge after the show, and people from some of the other bands will be doing them the other nights. See ya there!

10Dec, 2010
Strung Out Retrospective: Tattoos Needed!

Strung Out are beginning to assemble a retrospective album and need some help from their loyally inked fans. The music portion of the album is already in the works, and will include a number of surprises, both new and old. But in order to create a truly unique collection, the band is asking that all fans with Strung Out tattoos send the band high-quality photos of their tattoos along with their full name, city, state, and country of residence, to be included in a massive gallery in the album’s packaging. Please e-mail all submissions to The deadline is January 31, 2011.

07Dec, 2010
Screeching Weasel, First World Manifesto out March 15th + tour plans and rereleases of back catalogue!

We are thrilled to announce that Fat will be releasing the first new Screeching Weasel record in 11 years! It is titled First World Manifesto and will be out on March 15th. Check out what Ben Weasel had to say about the record and a few other things below.

We’re almost done with vocals on the new Screeching Weasel album so it’s as good a time as any to give you the lowdown.

I had a ton of songs lying around that I’d written in the past decade but never recorded. A heck of a lot of them were top-notch jingles that would’ve been perfect for a Screeching Weasel album, had Screeching Weasel actually existed at that point. We didn’t, so they were relegated to the old tape pile and mostly forgotten. When Screeching Weasel got back together for the 11th time, I started polishing up those songs and writing a bunch of new ones. We did a quick demo last summer and sent it off to a couple labels but it was almost a foregone conclusion that if Fat wanted us back we’d be there with bells on. And so it came to pass: Fat Mike texted me the day after we sent the demos saying “Jolly good stuff, mate!” and we were off to the races. Joy to the world!

So we’re back in the fold. But coming back after a ten year layoff? Believe me, sports fans, nobody knows better than me what it’s like to try to hop back in the saddle after a, uh, “hiatus” and reclaim your former glory, so we’ve pulled out all the stops on this one. From pure pop-punk ditties like “Baby Talk” and “Frankengirl” to point-and-laugh-at-the-punk-rocker anthems like “Little Big Man” and “Follow Your Leaders,” this is everything you could ask for from the band the humorless twats love to hate and the cultured, refined connoisseurs of quality rock and roll love to love.

The album is titled First World Manifesto and will feature 14 songs. Mike Kennerty is producing and Justin Perkins is engineering at his studio, Mystery Room, and at the Blasthouse here in Madison. The album will be out March 15th on Fat Wreck Chords.

Also being released on Fat starting in 2011 will be the Screeching Weasel, Riverdales and Ben Weasel back catalogs. I don’t have a schedule yet for those reissues but I’ll give you the heads up when I get it.

To celebrate our return to Fat we’re releasing a limited edition, double LP version of Weaselmania. The Fat elves are only making 1,000 – 300 of those will be on yellow vinyl. It’s available today so make haste, get the lead out and hop to it.

And as always we’ll be spending an inordinate amount of time in airports in 2011 as we run around playing shows. People always ask if we’re touring and I always say no because in my world, “touring” will always mean white-knuckling it down a mountain pass in a snowstorm in a rickety van full of holes, seated way too close to guys I started to hate about a day after hitting the road. So no, we’re not doing that anymore. Never say never, but having said that: never. But we are going to keep doing fly-ins and playing any city that wants us. So if you want to see us play somewhere, even in some third world country like Ireland or Canada, make an offer, or have the blokes in charge do it. We’ve been having a blast playing shows again for the past year and a half and we’re looking forward to more of the same in 2011 and beyond!

04Dec, 2010
Just in time for the Holidaze…PINT GLASSES!!

Drink your beer like a civilized human being… from a punk rock pint glass! These are real deal, 16 oz, heavy duty pint glasses*, emblazoned with the logos of your favorite Fat bands. Get a set of all 4 for $25, or individually for $10 apiece. (Due to packaging, please do not order vinyl with pint glasses). These are limited. So get your order in quick so you can get hammered at the in-laws and make a total ass of yourself.

*Beer Not Included

1 2 125 126 127 129 131 132 133 180 181

Mailing List


Fat Wreck Chords FAT WRECK CHORDS | 2196 Palou Ave. | San Francisco, CA 94124
Copyright © Fat Wreck Chords. All rights reserved. | F.A.Q. | Site Contact