1 2 119 120 121 123 125 126 127 160 161

  • Get our Podcast RSS Feed
  • Get our News RSS Feed

13Jan, 2010

We are stoked to announce dream team Tony Sly and Joey Cape are once again joining forces to release a split on Fat Wreck Chords. This two song 7”will street on March 2nd and is a collaboration not only musically but artistically. Tony and Joey each drew each other’s side of the 7”cover as Joey Cape recently said, “Tony Sly is a great artist…and by artist I mean illustrator. Just look at that cover art.” The fun doesn’t end there as both sing backup on one another’s song. Joey Cape’s track is a solo acoustic version of a Lagwagon Resolve song. Tony Sly’s is a new original and both are exclusive to this 7”. Tony Sly and Joey Cape will be touring Europe together this winter which prompted the split 7”as Tony Sly describes, “It’s a split 7” with each guy doing vocals on the others song. It was Joey’s idea because we have this tour coming up together.” Fingers and toes crossed this stellar tour comes stateside. Click here to view their European tour dates.

<a href= target="_self"><a href= target="_self">

Tony Sly’s debut full length titled the 12 Song Program comes out on February 16th. Click here to hear a track!
Click here to check out Tony Sly’s revamped MySpace page.
To keep tabs on Joey Cape, click here.

11Jan, 2010
NOFX Fermented and Flailing spring tour!

NOFX have just announced their upcoming Fermented and Flailing spring tour! The tour will kick off in Oregon, head north to Canada and dip back ending in Arizona. NOFX will be supported by fellow label mates Teenage Bottlerocket and special guest Tony Sly of No Use For A Name. Check back soon for some exciting news on additional support bands being added along the way, but for now here’s what we’ve got cookin’:

Fermented and Flailing Dates:

04/21/10 Eugene, OR McDonald Theater w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/22/10 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/23/10 Billings, MT Shrine Auditorium w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/25/10 Saskatoon, SK Canada Odeon Center w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/26/10 Winnipeg, MB Burton Cummings Theater w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/27/10 Fargo, ND The Venue w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/29/10 Milwaukee, WI The Riverside Theater w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
04/30/10 Covington, KY Madison Theater w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
05/01/10 Sauget, IL Pops Nightclub w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
05/02/10 Kansas City, MO The Beaumont w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
05/04/10 Fort Collins, CO The Aggie w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
05/05/10 Albuquerque , NM The Sunshine Theater w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly
05/06/10 Tucson, AZ Rialto Theatre w/ Teenage Bottlerocket, Tony Sly

Click here to view all upcoming NOFX tour dates.

In case you missed the latest video from NOFX, click here to view it!

23Dec, 2009
New Tony Sly MP3!

Tony Sly is in the holiday spirit as he just posted a brand new track titled “The Shortest Pier” off his upcoming solo album titled the 12 Song Program due out February 16th. Tony Sly had this to say about the track “This is one of my favorite songs on the new record. It’s pretty dark and moody with sort of an uplifting sounding chorus yet really miserable lyrics about dealing with life by combating it with booze.” Now, go cozy up with your spiked eggnog and pre-order your copy right now by clicking here.

<a href= target="_self">

Don’t miss Tony Sly live next year, check his dates here

16Dec, 2009
New solo record from Tony Sly, out February 16th! Pre-Order Now!

After 20 years of turning out music with punk outfit No Use For A Name, Tony Sly is set to release his first solo full length. It is titled 12 Song Program and is due out February 16th. Folks can expect guest appearances from Karina Denike of Dance Hall Crashers, Darius from Swingin’ Utters and Joey Cape of Bad Astronaut/Lagwagon fame. Additionally, Tony Sly has announced tour plans for 2010 which include a west coast run with Chris Shiflett from the Foo Fighters and a European tour with Joey Cape. Click here to view the dates! To delve a little deeper into what motivated Tony Sly to release a solo record, read below:
I decided to do a solo record because I had some song ideas that wouldn’t work for No Use. I’ve been wanting to do this for several years but I just never had the time. I also wanted to get some of my more folky influences on a record. I think you’ll hear that this is not an acoustic NUFAN record. I think some songs just can’t be made into punk songs like some punk songs can’t be made into acoustic songs. I also like the idea of having the freedom of playing shows on the fly, being able to show up at a bar with just a guitar and have enough material to play for an hour or so. I’m getting some good feedback and good tours lined-up for 2010. Should be interesting.


<a href= target="_self">

08Dec, 2009
Fat Wreck Chords box set is out today!

Get your hands on our Fat Wreck Chords box set by clicking here! The smartly titled, Wrecktrospective contains 3 glorious discs chock-full of entertaining stories provided by the bands, and a fold out poster; just like the ones you hung on your wall when you were a kid. Is that too retro for you? Well, we are celebrating 20 years of nonstop hit records and finally have put together this fine Fat Wreck Chords box set just in time for the holidays. Here is a rundown of what you can find on each disc: The first is a greatest hits of Fat, featuring 33 bands. The second, 28 previously unreleased demos! Finally, the third disc is the extremely limited Fat Club 7” series in its entirety, previously unavailable on cd. Enjoy!

<a href= target="_self">

Want to win a box set, rare vinyl? Click here to enter!

1 2 119 120 121 123 125 126 127 160 161

Mailing List


Fat Wreck Chords FAT WRECK CHORDS | 2196 Palou Ave. | San Francisco, CA 94124
Copyright © Fat Wreck Chords. All rights reserved. | F.A.Q. | Site Contact