1 2 118 119 120 122 124 125 126 180 181

  • Get our Podcast RSS Feed
  • Get our News RSS Feed

01Jun, 2011
Swingin’ Utters hit the road and offer “Kick It Over” as free download!

The new Swingin’ Utters album Here, Under Protest was released on April 26th and we’re giving the second single, “Kick It Over” as a free download! Get it here. Additionally, they’ll be hitting the road in June on a headlining tour and later join Reverend Horton Heat as main support. Check the dates below! Be sure to follow us on twitter, as we’ll be giving away free tickets to their shows randomly.

Tour Dates:
06/14/11 Allston, MA at Great Scott w/ Continental, Acrobrats
06/15/11 New York City, NY at Santo’s Party House w/ Have Nots, Continental
06/16/11 Jermyn, PA at Eleanor Rigby’s w/ Have Nots, Continental,
06/17/11 Philadelphia, PA at North Star Bar w/ Have Nots, Continental
06/18/11 Baltimore, MD at The Ottobar w/ Have Nots, Continental
06/19/11 Charlotte, NC at Tremont Music Hall w/ Have Nots, Continental
06/21/11 Atlanta, GA at The Masquerade w/ Have Nots, Continental
06/22/11 Nashville, TN at Exit / In w/ Continental, Hillbilly Casino
06/23/11 Little Rock, AR at White Water Tavern w/ Continental
06/24/11 St. Louis, MO at Firebird w/ Continental, Scene of Irony
06/25/11 Lawrence, KS at The Bottleneck w/ Continental
06/26/11 Denver, CO at Marquis Theatre w/ Continental
06/27/11 Colorado Springs, CO at The Black Sheep w/ Continental
06/29/11 El Paso, TX at The Lowbrow Palace w/ Continental
07/01/11 Flagstaff, AZ at Orpheum Theatre w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/02/11 Irvine, CA at Oak Canyon Ranch Hootenanny 2011 with Dropkick Murphys, Murder City Devils, Reverend Horton Heat, Supersuckers
07/03/11 Santa Cruz, CA at Catalyst w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/05/11 Santa Clara, CA at Avalon w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/06/11 Petaluma, CA at The Phoenix Theatre w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/07/11 San Francisco, CA at The Independent w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/08/11 San Francisco, CA at The Independent w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/09/11 San Francisco, CA at The Independent w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/10/11 Sparks, NV at The Alley w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/12/11 Chico, CA at El Rey w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/13/11 Sacramento, CA at Ace Of Spades w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/14/11 Bakersfield, CA at Ryder’s w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/16/11 Tempe, AZ at Marquee w/ Reverend Horton Heat
07/17/11 Tucson, AZ at Rialto Theatre w/ Reverend Horton Heat

24May, 2011
AGAINST ME! Total Clarity out now!

Total Clarity is out today! The collection of Against Me! demos and unreleased tracks is available on vinyl, CD and digitally. Andrew is auctioning off his bass to benefit victims of the recent tornado and storms in the Southern United States. Check out the auction here. Check out Against Me!’s tour dates and what Tom Gabel had to say about the release.

17May, 2011
Me First and the Gimme Gimmes in the studio!

Me First and the Gimme Gimmes have just finished recording a new batch of covers at Studio 606 in anticipation of touring Japan this September. The six song EP includes covers of songs by famed Japanese artists such as: “Kekkon Shiyoyo” by Takuryo Yoshida, “Hero” by Kai Band and “Kokoro No Tabi” by Tulip. To find out how Spike tackled the process of recording and learning Japanese, you can read it here! Stay tuned for upcoming tour dates, album title, release date and an MP3 soon.

12May, 2011
Top Contenders: The Best of STRUNG OUT – out July 19th!

We’re set to release a killer Strung Out retrospective, celebrating their 20 year career. The album is titled Top Contenders: The Best of Strung Out and will be released July 19th on CD, double LP and digital . Fans can expect 23 catalog tracks, culled from each of their 7 albums and 2 EP’s, all fully REMIXED from the original tapes by Ryan Greene. As a special bonus, the band recorded 3 brand new songs exclusively for this release. The packaging boasts a front cover with an original painting by vocalist Jason Cruz, a huge collage with photos of hundreds of fans’ Strung Out tattoos, and more. Read what Jake from Strung Out had to say below:

We are super stoked on how our best of album has turned out! We chose the songs that we thought would best define our sound and it wasn’t easy making the final selection. Ryan Greene did an amazing job on remixing these songs, which has given a new life to them all! We can’t wait for you, the fans, to check them out! The bonus is the 3 brand new, unreleased songs that are included which turned out great as well! If you were to only buy one Strung Out album, this would for sure be it!!

1: Firecracker
2: Velvet Alley
3: Mind of My Own
4: Everyday
5: City Lights +
6: Too Close to See
7: Vanity
8: Mission Statement
9: Cemetery
10: Bring Out Your Dead
11: Analog
12: Black Crosses
13: Ashes
14: Monster
15: Letter Home
16: Blueprint of the Fall
17: Population Control
18: Swan Dive
19: Calling
20: Saturday Night +
21: Exhumation of Virginia Madison
22: In Harm’s Way
23: Scarecrow
24: Cult of the Subterranean
25: Here We Are +
26: Matchbook

+Previously unreleased

10May, 2011
Rise Against Join the Ranks out today! No Use For A Name announce “Sick of Being At Home Tour”

Rise Against, Join the Ranks is out today! This release is only available on vinyl and we’ve pressed it on 70-gram (heavyweight vinyl akin to a 180-gram LP) in a regular sleeve and available everywhere. This three song 7”features songs never before released on a pieces of Rise Against vinyl and you can order it here!

NO USE FOR A NAME are touring Australia & NZ this July/August, bringing their storied reputation of debaucherous awesomeness that spans 9 albums, 5 continents and a lineup more ready to shred punk rock songs than almost any other lineup in the history of not only NUFAN, but dare we say it: the entire history of the galaxy. No, fer real. Check it:

New axe master Chris Rest from Lagwagon and bad-ass drummer Boz Rivera from the Mad Caddies join Tony Sly, who’s pretty much approaching legend status at this point. And as if that still isn’t enough of an upgrade, Tony went whole hog on bassist Matt Riddle and put him into the hospital where he made him die several times, lose 70 pounds, get rid of his ‘diva-like’ gallbladder and ultimately emerge lean, mean and full of that brand new angst that only getting a seven figure hospital bill can provide. In every way, shit’s fucking upside down, backwards, faster, tighter, more technical, thinner, and less drunk, and the end results are the dawn of a new and exciting era from a band of legends, all with fresh perspective and a bunch of new reasons to turn up the flame under the NO USE FOR A NAME kettle.

Check out their current tour dates here!

1 2 118 119 120 122 124 125 126 180 181

Mailing List


Fat Wreck Chords FAT WRECK CHORDS | 2196 Palou Ave. | San Francisco, CA 94124
Copyright © Fat Wreck Chords. All rights reserved. | F.A.Q. | Site Contact