12May, 2011
Top Contenders: The Best of STRUNG OUT – out July 19th!

We’re set to release a killer Strung Out retrospective, celebrating their 20 year career. The album is titled Top Contenders: The Best of Strung Out and will be released July 19th on CD, double LP and digital . Fans can expect 23 catalog tracks, culled from each of their 7 albums and 2 EP’s, all fully REMIXED from the original tapes by Ryan Greene. As a special bonus, the band recorded 3 brand new songs exclusively for this release. The packaging boasts a front cover with an original painting by vocalist Jason Cruz, a huge collage with photos of hundreds of fans’ Strung Out tattoos, and more. Read what Jake from Strung Out had to say below:

We are super stoked on how our best of album has turned out! We chose the songs that we thought would best define our sound and it wasn’t easy making the final selection. Ryan Greene did an amazing job on remixing these songs, which has given a new life to them all! We can’t wait for you, the fans, to check them out! The bonus is the 3 brand new, unreleased songs that are included which turned out great as well! If you were to only buy one Strung Out album, this would for sure be it!!

1: Firecracker
2: Velvet Alley
3: Mind of My Own
4: Everyday
5: City Lights +
6: Too Close to See
7: Vanity
8: Mission Statement
9: Cemetery
10: Bring Out Your Dead
11: Analog
12: Black Crosses
13: Ashes
14: Monster
15: Letter Home
16: Blueprint of the Fall
17: Population Control
18: Swan Dive
19: Calling
20: Saturday Night +
21: Exhumation of Virginia Madison
22: In Harm’s Way
23: Scarecrow
24: Cult of the Subterranean
25: Here We Are +
26: Matchbook

+Previously unreleased

10May, 2011
Rise Against Join the Ranks out today! No Use For A Name announce “Sick of Being At Home Tour”

Rise Against, Join the Ranks is out today! This release is only available on vinyl and we’ve pressed it on 70-gram (heavyweight vinyl akin to a 180-gram LP) in a regular sleeve and available everywhere. This three song 7”features songs never before released on a pieces of Rise Against vinyl and you can order it here!

NO USE FOR A NAME are touring Australia & NZ this July/August, bringing their storied reputation of debaucherous awesomeness that spans 9 albums, 5 continents and a lineup more ready to shred punk rock songs than almost any other lineup in the history of not only NUFAN, but dare we say it: the entire history of the galaxy. No, fer real. Check it:

New axe master Chris Rest from Lagwagon and bad-ass drummer Boz Rivera from the Mad Caddies join Tony Sly, who’s pretty much approaching legend status at this point. And as if that still isn’t enough of an upgrade, Tony went whole hog on bassist Matt Riddle and put him into the hospital where he made him die several times, lose 70 pounds, get rid of his ‘diva-like’ gallbladder and ultimately emerge lean, mean and full of that brand new angst that only getting a seven figure hospital bill can provide. In every way, shit’s fucking upside down, backwards, faster, tighter, more technical, thinner, and less drunk, and the end results are the dawn of a new and exciting era from a band of legends, all with fresh perspective and a bunch of new reasons to turn up the flame under the NO USE FOR A NAME kettle.

Check out their current tour dates here!

02May, 2011
Tony Sly announces small Canadian tour!

Tony Sly is heading to Canada on a run with Dave Hause in June. Check out the sweet art work and tour dates below!

05/31/11 Vancouver, BC Canada The Railway Club
06/02/11 Calgary, AB Canada The Distillery
06/03/11 Edmonton, AB Canada New City Legion
06/04/11 Saskatoon, SK Canada Amigo’s
06/05/11 Regina, SK Canada The Exchange
06/06/11 Winnipeg, MB Canada Pyramid Cabaret

28Apr, 2011
RISE AGAINST Join The Ranks 7" Pre-order NOW!

Good news! For those of you that weren’t able to get to a record store on April 16th to pick up Rise Against’s Join the Ranks picture disc, you have another opportunity. No, we aren’t now selling the exact same thing on the internet as seems to be the trend with RSD stuff. That picture disc is long gone and was ONLY available at stores. What we’ve got now is a 70-gram 7” (heavyweight vinyl akin to a 180-gram LP) in a regular sleeve and available everywhere, with of course a limited amount on colored vinyl through Fat mailorder (also on 70-gram). Pre-order now! (Also, check out the last Rise Against 7", on sale now!)

26Apr, 2011
SWINGIN’ UTTERS Here, Under Protest out today!

Swingin’ Utters Here, Under Protest is out today! This marks the release of the band’s first new full length album in 8 long years. If you’re as hungry as we were to hear it, you can check out a full album stream by clicking here. Additionally, we’re giving away a track titled “Taking The Long Way” and you can download it for free right now! Here, Under Protest is available for purchase on CD, LP and digital. Read this new review and take a peek at their tour dates below.

Check out their current tour dates


次回のファット ツアー ジャパンで、見たいバンドは?

The Loved Ones
Love Equals Death
None More Black
The Sainte Catherines

Mailing List


Fat Wreck Chords FAT WRECK CHORDS | 2196 Palou Ave. | San Francisco, CA 94124
Copyright © Fat Wreck Chords. All rights reserved.